Victoria School Holidays 2019 Plus Cool Holiday Ideas

Say goodbye to the mild state of panic that usually sets in when school holidays roll around you realise you’ve got *absolutely nothing* planned. Another week of calling in all childcare favours and rushing around trying to find activities for your children to do that doesn’t involve them turning into fully-fledged couch potatoes before the week is out, right? Wrong! 

We’ve got you covered on Victoria’s school holiday and term dates for 2019—so you can get them in the diary and start working out when to take time off work and where you might like to explore with the fam.

Image: Melbourne Private Tours

Bear in mind that these dates are for Victorian public schools, and although Catholic and independent schools do base their terms and holidays around these dates, they may differ slightly.

Term 1

Tuesday 29 January to Friday 5 April 2019

Autumn School Holiday

Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019

Term 2

Tuesday 23 April to Friday 28 June 2019

Winter School Holiday

Monday 1 July to Friday 12 July 2019

Term 3

Monday 15 July to Friday 20 September 2019

Spring School Holiday

Monday 23 September to Friday 4 October 2019

Term 4

Monday 7 October to Friday 20 December 2019

Summer School Holiday

Monday 23 December 2019 to Tuesday 28 January 2020

Where To Go

Now that you've got the dates—all you need is the destination. And the best part is, you don't even need to leave the state. Victoria has some epic family spots that are affordable and jam-packed with activities. Here are our top holiday ideas for some creative inspiration.

 

Hero image: visitgreatoceanroad.org.au

Have you signed up to our newsletter? Join ellaslist to get the best family and kid-friendly events, venues, classes and things to do NEAR YOU!

 

Reviews