Broadway Sydney Celebrates Mardi Gras

  • Sun Feb 16 - Sat Feb 29 2020
  • All Ages
  • $0.00

Tell them ellaslist sent you:

Sydneysiders, get ready to express yassself in style this Mardi Gras – Broadway Sydney has announced an array of FREE fabulous and fun Mardi Gras inspired events, Instagram-worthy installations and tasty retailer specials, celebrating self-expression, diversity, inclusivity and LGBTQI rights.

The jam packed program includes the following performances: 

  • Sunday 16 February, 12:00pm – 5:00pm: Multi-award-winning stand-up comedian Rhys Nicholson (on at 1pm) plus Fair day celebrations with DJ sets from Victoria Anthony and Johnny Blue Boy
  • Tuesday 18 February, 6:00pm – 8:00pm: Bingay Bingo, starring Charisma Belle and Naomi
  • Wednesday 19 February, 6:00pm – 7:30pm: Broadway at Broadway hosted by Cath Alcorn (the Divine Miss Bette), starring Noah Mullins and Josie Lane
  • Thursday 20 February, 6:00pm – 7:00pm: Mega-drag hosted by Hannah Conda
  • Tuesday 25 February, 6:00pm – 8:00pm: Bingay Bingo, starring Charisma Belle and Naomi
  • Wednesday 26 February, 6:00pm – 7:30pm: Broadway at Broadway starring Daniel Assetta, Angelique Cassimatis
  • Thursday 27 February, 6:00pm – 7:30pm: Mega-drag hosted by Tora Hymen
  • Saturday 29 February, 10:00am – 2:00pm: Parade day celebrations with DJ sets from Victoria Anthony and Dom de Sousa

Where:    Level Two outside Sephora and H&M
When:     16 - 29 February
Cost:       FREE

For more information, visit the website.

Tell them ellaslist sent you!

 

Reviews