School Holiday Workshops at Early Start Discovery Space

  • Sat Apr 09 2016
  • Preschoolers
    Family
    Kids
    Mums & Bubs
    Todders
  • $0.00

Tell them ellaslist sent you:

Check out the fun and exciting workshops as part of the April School Holiday Program at Early Start Discovery Space.

From cupcake decorating to clown school, language classes, origami and yoga – there is a diverse range of activities to keep the kids (and adults) entertained during the break. The fun begins from Saturday 9th April, running till Friday 22nd April. (Closed Mondays).

APRIL SCHOOL HOLIDAY CALENDAR

WEEK 1: 9 April to 15 April

Play Dough Creating – Sat 9 April 2yrs : 10am – 10.45am
Discovery Rocks – Sun 10 April 5-12yrs: 2.30pm – 3.30pm
Bli en Nordmann! (Norwegian Workshop) Tues 12 April 3-7yrs: 10am – 10.45am
Cardboard Construction City Tues 12 April 3yrs
1.30pm – 2.30pm
Clown School Wed 13 April 3-7yrs: 9.30am – 10.30am
German Wed 13 April 2-5yrs: 11am – 11.30am; 6-12yrs: 11.45am – 12.30pm
Selamat Pagi, Indonesia! Thurs 14 April 7-12yrs: 10am – 10.45am
Oh! The things we will write! Thurs 14 April 8-12yrs: 1pm – 2pm
Chinese Calligraphy Fri 15 April 7-12yrs: 10am – 11am

WEEK 2: 16 April to 22 April

Cupcake Decorating Sat 16 April 5-7yrs: 10:00am – 11am; 8-12 years: 11.30am – 12.30pm
Rocketing Around Sun 17 April 3-7yrs: 10am – 10.45am
Solar System Explorers! Sun 17 April 8-12yrs: 1.15pm – 2pm
Discovery Rocks Sun 10 April 5-12yrs: 2.30pm – 3.30pm
Origami Tues 19 April 7-12yrs: 10am – 10.45am;  4-7 years: 11am – 11.45am
Yoga & Mindfulness Tues 19 April 4-7yrs: 10am – 10.45am;  7-12 years: 11am – 12.pm
Clown School Wed 20 April 3-7yrs: 11am – 12pm
Music & Movement Wednesday 20 April – 2-5yrs: 10.30am – 11am
Dr Graham’s Scientific Funomena Thurs 21 April 5yrs +: 2pm – 2.45pm
Zumba Kids Fri 22 April 3-7 yrs: 10am – 10.45am;  7-12yrs: 11am – 11.45am

- Ticket pre-purchase is essential
- An adult MUST accompany a child/children attending a school holiday workshop
- Costs for any paid workshops are additional to Discovery Space entry or membership fees and assist in covering the cost of materials
- Opening hours: Tuesday – Sunday, 9am – 4pm. (Closed Mondays)
- Our regular scheduled Arts & Craft activities, and Story Time sessions will be running daily (these do not require bookings). Check at the front desk when you arrive to see what is on.

For more information, visit the website.

Tell them ellaslist sent you!

 

Reviews


 
 

Sad

Reviews get lonely too

Be awesome and write a review