FREE Festive Kids Activities at the Early Start Discovery Space

  • Mon Dec 14 2015
  • Preschoolers
    Mums & Bubs
    Parents Only
  • $0.00

Tell them ellaslist sent you:

Make sure you put a day trip to The Early Start Discovery Space on your Christmas List this year! The Early Start Discovery Space is a brand new interactive educational space designed for children and adults to enjoy together.  Based on the campus of Woollongong University it’s a quick and easy day trip from Sydney City and you’re guaranteed to enjoy a fun day out with your kids.

Take advantage of their wonderful extra Christmas activities running from 1-24 December. All activities are FREE after general entry and no bookings are required. The Early Start Discovery Space opens throughout December from Tuesday – Sunday 9am – 4pm. We’ll be closed on Christmas Day and Boxing Day.

CreARTivity Space: Christmas Craft Ornaments 
Make a different Christmas craft ornament each day leading up to Christmas during our regular arts & craft times. Come and collect them all!
Runs from Tuesday 1 DEC – Thursday 24 DEC
Daily at 10.30am and 2.00pm (No bookings required)

Twelve Days of Christmas Craft
Featuring a new Christmas craft each day for 12 days from Friday 11 December inspired by the classic “Twelve days of Christmas” carol. Each day your child can make a new craft to represent the day we are up to in the countdown to Christmas!
Runs from Friday 11 DEC – Thursday 24 DEC
Daily at 11.30am AND 3.00pm (No bookings required)

Here’s what we’ll be making:
Friday 11 Dec – DIY pear tree with little pom-pom partridge
Saturday 12 Dec –  Two brown paper turtle doves
Sunday 13 Dec- Three paper plate french hens
Tuesday 15 Dec – Four finger puppet calling birds
Wednesday 16 Dec – Five gold paper rings
Thursday 17 Dec – Six geese a laying – paint a goose egg!
Friday 18 Dec- Seven paper plate swans-a-swimming
Saturday 19 Dec – Eight maids-a-milking – design your own cow!
Sunday 20 Dec – Nine paddle pop ladies dancing
Tuesday 22 Dec – Ten lords (on splints) -a-leaping
Wednesday 23 Dec – Eleven pipers piping – make your own straw pipe!
Thursday 24 Dec- Twelve drummers drumming -make your own drum!

Book Nook
A selection of Christmas themed stories in our Book Nook on various days at our usual reading times. Come and be merry with us!
Daily at 10am, 11am, 1.30pm & 2.30pm (No bookings required)

Light, Sound, Action
If music and drama is more your thing then head to our Light, Sound, Action performance area where we will feature Christmas tunes for the whole family to sing along to, and some fun drama games for any age including The Nutcracker, Santa’s Coming!, Christmas Circle game, Santa Circle, Christmas Charades, Christmas Simon Says and Christmas Celebrity Heads.
Runs Friday 4th, Wednesday 9th, Wednesday 16th, Friday 18th, Wednesday 23rd December (No bookings required)
12pm – 1pm

Tell them ellaslist sent you






Reviews get lonely too

Be awesome and write a review